Back to All Events

Critter Chat: View September Schedule


  • The Alaska Zoo 4731 O'Malley Road Anchorage, AK, 99507 United States (map)

CRITTER CHATS ARE DAILY. ANIMAL HABITATS AND TIMES VARY DAILY. SEE THE SCHEDULE FOR SEPTEMBER 2019 BELOW.

The Alaska Zoo’s Education and Animal Husbandry staff is proud to present daily Critter Chats, informal talks held at an animal’s habitat. These programs are 30 minutes, with a talk by the staff member followed by time for questions. The times and animal habitats vary daily, so be sure to check the schedule below. The most updated information will be found on zoo grounds, both at the admissions entrance and also on a sign located at the front of the zoo. There is no extra charge beyond regular admission. Annual members are free, so be sure to renew or buy a membership online!

SEPTEMBER 2019 CRITTER CHAT SCHEDULE, LISTED BY DATE:

  • Sunday, September 1: TBA

  • Monday, September 2: TBA

  • Tuesday, September 3: Porcupine, meet at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm.

  • Wednesday, September 4: TBA

  • Thursday, September 5: TBA

  • Friday, September 6: Muskox, meet at the muskox habitat at 12:30pm.

  • Saturday, September 7: TBA

  • Sunday, September 8: TBA

  • Monday, September 9: TBA

  • Tuesday, September 10: Porcupine, meet at the animals presentation area at 3:30pm.

  • Wednesday, September 11: Moose, meet at the moose habitat at 3pm.

  • Thursday, September 12: TBA

  • Friday, September 13: TBA

  • Saturday, September 14: TBA

  • Sunday, September 15: TBA

  • Monday, September 16: TBA

  • Tuesday, September 17: Porcupine, meet at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm.

  • Wednesday, September 18: TBA

  • Thursday, September 19: TBA

  • Friday, September 20: Muskox, meet at muskox habitat at 12:30pm.

  • Saturday, September 21: Amur tiger, meet at the tiger bridge at 1pm.

  • Sunday, September 22: Trumpeter swan, meet at the swan pond at 3pm.

  • Monday, September 23: TBA

  • Tuesday, September 24: Porcupine, meet at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm.

  • Wednesday, September 25: TBA

  • Thursday, September 26: TBA

  • Friday, September 27: Lynx, meet at the lynx habitat at 3:30pm.

  • Saturday, September 28: Amur tiger, meet at the tiger bridge at 1pm.

  • Sunday, September 29: Trumpeter swan, meet at the swan pond at 3pm.

  • Monday, September 30: TBA

Earlier Event: August 28
Storytime Program for Toddlers
Later Event: September 2
Sing-a-long Program for Toddlers