Back to All Events

Critter Chat: View October Schedule


  • The Alaska Zoo 4731 O'Malley Road Anchorage, AK, 99507 United States (map)

CRITTER CHATS ARE DAILY. ANIMAL HABITATS AND TIMES VARY DAILY. SEE THE SCHEDULE FOR OCTOBER 2019 BELOW.

The Alaska Zoo’s Education and Animal Husbandry staff is proud to present daily Critter Chats, informal talks held at an animal’s habitat. These programs are 30 minutes, with a talk by the staff member followed by time for questions. The times and animal habitats vary daily, so be sure to check the schedule below. The most updated information will be found on zoo grounds, both at the admissions entrance and also on a sign located at the front of the zoo. There is no extra charge beyond regular admission. Annual members have free zoo entry, so be sure to renew or buy a zoo membership online!

OCTOBER 2019 CRITTER CHAT SCHEDULE, LISTED BY DATE:

  • Tuesday, October 1: Porcupine at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm

  • Wednesday, October 2: TBA

  • Thursday, October 3: TBA

  • Friday, October 4: TBA

  • Saturday, October 5: TBA

  • Sunday, October 6: TBA

  • Monday, October 7: TBA

  • Tuesday, October 8: Porcupine at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm

  • Wednesday, October 9: TBA

  • Thursday, October 10: TBA

  • Friday, October 11: TBA

  • Saturday, October 12: TBA

  • Sunday, October 13: Trumpeter swan at the swan pond at 3:00pm

  • Monday, October 14: TBA

  • Tuesday, October 15: Porcupine at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm

  • Wednesday, October 16: Mink at the mink habitat at 2:30pm

  • Thursday, October 17: TBA

  • Friday, October 18: TBA

  • Saturday, October 19: TBA

  • Sunday, October 20: TBA

  • Monday, October 21: TBA

  • Tuesday, October 22: Porcupine at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm

  • Wednesday, October 23: TBA

  • Thursday, October 24: TBA

  • Friday, October 25: TBA

  • Saturday, October 26: TBA

  • Sunday, October 27: Trumpeter swan at the swan pond at 3:00pm

  • Monday, October 28: TBA

  • Tuesday, October 29: Porcupine at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm

  • Wednesday, October 30: TBA

  • Thursday, October 31: TBA

Earlier Event: September 30
Sing-a-long Program for Toddlers
Later Event: October 2
Storytime Program for Toddlers