Back to All Events

Critter Chat: View June Schedule


  • The Alaska Zoo 4731 O'Malley Road Anchorage, AK, 99507 United States (map)

CRITTER CHATS ARE DAILY. ANIMAL HABITATS AND TIMES VARY DAILY. SEE THE SCHEDULE FOR JUNE 2019 BELOW.

The Alaska Zoo’s Education and Animal Husbandry staff is proud to present daily Critter Chats, informal talks held at an animal’s habitat. These programs are 30 minutes, with a talk by the staff member followed by time for questions. The times and animal habitats vary daily, so be sure to check the schedule below. The most updated information will be found on zoo grounds, both at the admissions entrance and also on a sign located at the front of the zoo. There is no extra charge beyond regular admission. Annual members are free, so be sure to renew or buy a membership online!

JUNE 2019 CRITTER CHAT SCHEDULE, LISTED BY DATE:

  • Saturday, June 1: No chat scheduled.

  • Sunday, June 2: Trumpeter swans, meet at swan pond at 3pm.

  • Monday, June 3: Coyotes, meet at the coyote habitat at 12:30pm.

  • Tuesday, June 4: Red fox, meet at the red fox habitat near the playground at 4pm.

  • Wednesday, June 5: Harbor seal, meet at the seal habitat at 11:30am.

  • Thursday, June 6: Porcupines, meet at the animal presentation area at 3pm.

  • Friday, June 7: Wolves, meet at the wolf habitat at 2:30pm.

  • Saturday, June 8: No chat scheduled.

  • Sunday, June 9: Trumpeter swan, meet at swan pond at 3pm.

  • Monday, June 10: Flying squirrels, meet at the squirrel habitat at 9:30am.

  • Tuesday, June 11: Porcupines, meet at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm.

  • Wednesday, June 12: Polar bears, meet at the polar bear viewing area at 11:30am.

  • Thursday, June 13: No chat scheduled.

  • Friday, June 14: Lynx, meet at the lynx habitat at 3pm.

  • Saturday, June 15: No chat scheduled.

  • Sunday, June 16: Trumpeter swans, meet at the swan pond at 3pm.

  • Monday, June 17: Porcupines, meet at the porcupine habitat near infirmary at 3:30pm.

  • Tuesday, June 18: Polar bears, meet at the polar bear viewing area at 4pm.

  • Wednesday, June 19: Black bears, meet at the black bear bridge at 3:30pm.

  • Thursday, June 20: Great horned owls, meet at the owl habitat at 11am.

  • Friday, June 21: Brown bears, meet at the brown bear habitat at 11am.

  • Saturday, June 22: Amur tigers, meet at the tiger bridge at 1pm.

  • Sunday, June 23: Trumpeter swans, meet at the swan pond at 3pm.

  • Monday, June 24: Wolves, meet at the wolf habitat at 2:45pm.

  • Tuesday, June 25: Porcupines, meet at the animal presentation area at 3:30pm.

  • Wednesday, June 26: Coyotes, meet at the coyote habitat at 4pm.

  • Thursday, June 27: Porcupines, meet at the animal presentation area at 3pm.

  • Friday, June 28: Lynx, meet at the lynx habitat at 2pm.

  • Saturday, June 29: No chat scheduled.

  • Sunday, June 30: Wolves, meet at the wolf habitat at 2:45pm.